Friday, November 13, 2015

Reviving Evan ~ Review

Reviving Evan by Venessa Kimball
Publication Date: November 13, 2015 on Kindle
(paperback will follow with Saving Gavin and Resurrecting Gavin as bonus material)
Just a few short weeks after the school shooting that rocked Braxton Springs, life has resumed. School is back in session, and, with it, the students who bullied Gavin Ferguson into bringing a gun to that fateful pep rally.
But life can never return to normal for Evan and her friends. Gavin is still in the hospital. Asher and Nikki are planning futures away from home. And Brody is pulling away from them all, leaving Evan feeling more alone than ever.
Just when she thinks she’s gotten control of her emotions and secrets, the spirals strike again. Evan struggles to regain her life free of medication and control the urges to fall back into dismantlement. But Brody’s hot-and-cold attitude confuses her, just as the community’s forgiveness to the bullying elite creates a bitter rock around her heart.
Will the suffering inflicted upon Evan and her friends throw her back into a spiral, threatening the life she has rebuilt for herself? Or will she rise above the tragedy and loss, reviving the life she thought she could never have?
Reviving Evan offers an insightful look into the lives of six teenagers thrust together by shared grief, and how those lives are individually affected by love, loss, and painful mistreatment by others. This novella proceeds the best selling novel, Dismantling Evan.

Get your copy on Amazon!

This series is one everyone should read!, November 12, 2015 
I can not recommend it enough! Prepare yourself as Kimball walks us through the highs & lows of life ripping away our jaded glasses. We are swiftly thrust into this emotion filled journey never completely ready for the revelations we will find. Every tear was well worth it as we get to join in the joys as well as the pain of these families. Anyone who has ever gone to school can relate, & emotions are quickly put to the test. 
If you have teens, know a teen, or even just remember being a teen I encourage you to read this! On top of the diverse group of characters, we fall for hard, the story hits many topics & various ways to look at things some may have not noticed before. Reminding us all that
"Life is unstable...but worth reviving." 

We don't ever have it all figured out.
Just...Keep searching for your light.
Rejoice your triumphs. Celebrate your accomplishments.
Find your hope. Never give up.

Need to catch up? Check out the 3 previous books in the series! 
Book #1 ~ Dismantling Evan (full-length novel)
Book #2 ~ Saving Gavin (novelette)
Book #3 ~ Resurrecting Gavin (novelette)
Book #4 ~ Reviving Evan (novella)

All books can be purchased on Amazon Kindle or paperback 
(Reviving Evan's paperback will contain Saving Gavin and Resurrecting Gavin once it releases)
Visit Venessa Kimball's Amazon page to download:

Join Venessa & her fans today for the release event!
There will be lots of prizes to celebrate release day: 
Don't miss it! 

How many more books in the series? 
There will be two more full-length novels, "Inventing Evan" and "Capturing Evan" to finish out the complete Evan series. "Inventing Evan" is projected to release in 2016 and "Capturing Evan" in early 2017 and will cross-over from Young Adult to the New Adult genre as Evan and her friends enter college. 

Want to learn more about Venessa Kimball's books? 
Get your free e-book from Venessa now! 

Venessa Kimball

Having always been passionate about the written word, Venessa Kimball embarked on writing what would become her debut novel, Piercing the Fold: Book 1; a young adult/ adult crossover, paranormal, science fiction, dystopian series. July 2, 2012, Venessa Kimball independently published the first book in the Piercing the Fold series. Book 2, Surfacing the Rim, released March 14, 2013.
In August of 2013, Venessa joined the publishing house, Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly. The Piercing the Fold series has been re-published with CHBB beginning with Piercing the Fold: Book 1 on September 3, 2013. Surfacing the Rim: Book 2 re-published on September 24, 2013 and Ascending the Veil: Book 3 released November 2013. The fourth book in the series, Transcending the Legacy: Book 4 released May 13, 2014.  
Venessa’s latest project, YA/Teen Contemporary Fiction Evan series has already produced one poignant and riveting novel, Dismantling Evan, and two novelettes (Saving Gavin and Resurrecting Gavin).  
Reviving Evan novella is the newest addition and  two more full-lengths  will follow within 2016 and 2017; Inventing Evan and Capturing Evan. 

Venessa is currently working on an Adult Contemporary Romance to be released in 2016 in between the Evan series continuation.  

As for the future, Venessa is already filling her Work-In-Progress folder. When she is not writing, she is keeping active with her husband and three children, chauffeuring said children to extracurricular activities, catching a movie with her hubby, and staying up way too late reading.

Find Venessa on Social Networks! 

No comments:

Post a Comment