Wednesday, October 9, 2013

The Many Lives of Avery Snow ~ Review

The Many Lives of Avery Snow (The Past Lives Series) 
January 11th, 2012
Avery Snow led a boring, no thrills life. After her father left the family when she was young, Avery’s mother died when she was only twelve, leaving her all alone except for her Aunt Paulina. Now, at twenty-six, Avery is very used to being lonely.
She enjoys her job at Sunrise Estates, it’s the one place where she doesn’t feel left out. Her boss, Kerri, is her best friend and Lucy O’Shea, a resident at the home, is a good friend to her as well. The night Lucy dies in Avery’s arms she delivers a haunting message to Avery. She tells her that there is a man looking for her from a past life. And he will stop at nothing to have her.

Now Avery is unable sleep for more than a few hours, her dreams are keeping her awake. She is too terrified to sleep for the dreams are too vivid and too real. The only catch? She cannot remember what they are about. Until her Spirit Guide, Ianni, comes to help. Ianni shows Avery her past lives and tells her about the man who is stalking her soul. Now Avery remembers every life she has ever lived and she remembers the man she shared them with. He will not give up until she falls in love with him. The problem is Avery is in love with someone else. Ianni must help keep Avery from making the wrong choice. One her soul doesn’t want. She also must keep her safe from the Dark Guides who are after Avery.
Now Avery must make choices she never has before. This once lonely girl is now surrounded by Spirit Guides, psychics, Demonic Angels and two men fighting for her love.

Do you believe in reincarnation and a love that can last lifetimes?

My Review: 
5 Stars
Reincarnation, spirit guides, dark angels, undying love ... Oh My!!, February 20, 2013
Reincarnation, spirit guides, dark angels, undying love ... Oh My!!
Great book! I don't even know where to begin...this book has a whole new take on undying love! It is full of paranormal goodness from the reincarnation & spirit guides to the dark angels who feed on souls of the suffering. There's plenty of action, drama, love, friendship, & a good 'ole dose of fear for your soul. Not to mention a bit of frustration watching Avery struggle to keep her emotions in check & find her true path. (That's no easy task when everybody's got an opinion of what that might be.) I found myself being pulled into all the lives of Avery, & boy does that make it even harder to choose a side to root for! She definitely kept me guessing up until the very end on how things would play out. I'm very curious to see where she leads us in next book to come! ;)

 Other books in The Past Lives Series ~

(A Past Lives Novella)

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Get your copy HERE!
Add it to your Goodreads TBR!

The Unraveling of Avery Snow
(Book 2 in The Past Lives Series)

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Get your copy HERE!
Add it to your Goodreads TBR!

The Visitor's Series ~

  The Brown House
(Book 1 in the Visitor's Series)  

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Get your copy HERE!
Add it to your Goodreads TBR!

The Crimson Key
(Book 2 in the Visitor's Series)  

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Buy it HERE!
Add it to your Goodreads TBR!


(A Visitor's Series Novella)   
  ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
Get your copy of Unfound HERE!
Add it to your GoodreadsTBR!


About the Author:

 Christy Sloat is a SoCal born girl who resides in New Jersey currently with her husband, two daughters and Sophie her Chihuahua. Christy has embraced the love of reading and writing since her youth and was inspired by her grandmother's loving support. Christy passes that love of reading, writing, and creativity to her daughters, family, and friends. When you do not find Christy within the pages of a book you can find her being mommy, wife, crafter, and dear friend. She loves adventurous journeys with her friends and can be known to get lost inside a bookstore. Be sure to venture into her Past Lives Series, The Visitor's Series, and watch for many more exciting things to come.


Stalker Links:

& Twitter @christysloat 

No comments:

Post a Comment