Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Hidden Wings ~ Review

Hidden Wings
What happens when Darkness and Light collide?
Seventeen is a life changing age for Emma Wise. As her family's sole survivor in a car crash, she is left with a broken arm, and a few scrapes and bruises. But these are only outward marks; inside, her heart is broken and the pieces scattered. Whisked away to Alaska, to an aunt she's never met, Emma starts over. Secrets unveil themselves and now...she doesn't even know who or what she is. A centuries old prophecy places Emma in the heart of danger. Creatures of horrifying and evil proportions are after her, and it will take Emma, her aunt, and six, gorgeously, captivating Guardians to keep her safe. But, if she can survive until her eighteenth birthday... things will change.
Recommended for young adult readers. The Hidden Wings series is a YA Paranormal / Fantasy with elements of romance, suspense, mystery, horror, and humor. 

My Review:
 5 Stars
I Hidden Wings! , March 6th, 2013
If you're looking for a story that will have you begging for more then Hidden Wings is a terrific choice! This is definitely no typical "paranormal romance". You name it & this story's got it. It's action packed & full of life; drama, love, terror, excitement, pain, demons, angels (fallen angels too)...
Poor Emma had no idea what was about to become of he...r life .... or at least what she believed it to be.
Yet even as terrifying as some of it proves to be she pushes on refusing to take the easy route. The next book in this series can NOT come fast enough! She made sure with her ending that we'd be begging for More, More, More!!!
And BTW...I'd have Kade whisk me away any day!
~   *   ~   *  ~   *  ~  

 Other books in this series:
~   *   ~   *  ~   *  ~  

Author Biography:

Cameo Renae was born in San Francisco, CA, raised in Maui, Hawaii, and recently moved with her husband and children to Alaska.
She loved reading from as long as she can remember, and it was C.S. Lewis' - Chronicles of Narnia - which sparked a fire in her soul and made her want to create her own wondrous, magical worlds and awesome characters to go on adventures with.
In My Dreams & Hidden Wings were both recently published through Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing earlier this year. Descent (A Hidden Wings novella) was released May 15, 2013, and Broken Wings (Book 2 in the Hidden Wings Series) was released June 1, 2013.
One day she hopes to find her own magic wardrobe, and ride away on her magical unicorn... Until then... she'll keep writing!

Stalker Links: 

No comments:

Post a Comment