Monday, July 14, 2014

The Lost One ~ Review

The Lost One ~ Book 2
by Meg Collett
Publication Date: March 25, 2014

They say some things must be broken before they can be fixed. But when Michaela hoped to cast doubt on the Aethere, she never thought things would fall apart like they did. Now the Aethere have turned their attention to the End of Days, and they won’t rest until they obtain the tools of Earth's final destruction: the Seven Seals. The world is falling apart at the seams, and Michaela finds herself clutching the threads. She alone understands what will happen if the Aethere ever get the seals, and it’s the one thing she will fight to the death to prevent if she has to. Even amidst the devastation on Earth, Michaela struggles to restore her faith in Gabriel. Together, they'll need to decide if their love is strong enough to erase the line she had fought so hard to draw between holy and fallen. Michaela said she wanted a war, but when the End is looming, what will she fight for? 

Archangels, Nephilim, Descendents, The Fallen....YES, YES, YES, YES!!!!, June 9, 2014
Thankfully The Lost One picks up right where The Hunted One left us with a few flashbacks thrown in from Iris & Isaac and visions that will shock you! Taking us to a darker place in time when things don't seem very hopeful & every day is a battle to fight on. Just when we think the end is upon them,  their fates sealed, everything begins to fall into place. Each of the Archangels, Nephilim, Descendents, & The Fallen have to work through their issues, feelings, & doubts which gives us a deeper understanding of their purpose. I simply adore these characters & each of their individual journeys moved me. Even Lucifer & Loki will won me over. BUT Gabriel, Michael, & Clark constantly shine through. And...after that ending...onto Book 3, The Only One!
See teasers including an excerpt for
 The Lost One ~ The End of Days Series ~ Book 2

Get your copy on Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon CA, Barnes and Noble, & Kobo!


Start the End of Days journey now... 
 The End of Days Series by Meg Collett

The Hunted One ~ Book 1
January 16, 2014
The fallen have trespassed into Heaven for the first time in eternity. Prepared for battle, Michaela and her Archangels open Heaven’s gates to confront the fallen. Only, Michaela’s Archangels—her brothers and sisters in Heaven—betray her. And when the fallen attack the sanctuary in the skies through the gates Michaela inadvertently left open, the holy angels accuse Michaela of planning the invasion.

One simple mistake with a thousand consequences.

Dragged to Earth by an Archangel turned fallen, Michaela will do anything to return to Heaven and save it. In her fervor, she kills the Archangel—something no angel has ever done before. Wingless, without any hope, Michaela welcomes death when an unlikely human ally, Clark, finds her. With the help of Clark and Gabriel, an innocent Archangel whose friendship deepens into something far more torrid and unexpected on Earth, Michaela must prove the holy angels have their own plan for Heaven, and it is one that may prove to be the End of the Days.

It may be too late to save herself, but Michaela is the only one who knows the truth about the holy angels. If she fails, she may never be able to return to Heaven. But even that may be a hopeless dream.

~ My Review for The Hunted One ~

Get your copy on Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon CA, Barnes and Noble, & Kobo! 


The Only One ~ Book 3
June 28, 2014

In the final installment to the popular End of Days series, a heavenly civil war breaks out amongst the angels, and the stakes are higher than ever before. It’s the war Michaela wanted, but she’s realizing it might not be the one she’s meant to fight. What is mercy and sacrifice in the face of tyranny and madness? It’s a lesson Michaela might not live long enough to fully understand. 

 ~ My Review for The Only One ~
Genre: Paranormal Romance 

Get your copy on Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon CA, Barnes and Noble, & Kobo! 


Meg Collett
use this headshot fb
Meg Collett lives deep in the hills of Tennessee where there the cell phone service is a blessing and internet is a myth of epic proportions. She is the mother of one giant horse named Elle and two dogs named Wylla and Mandy. Her husband is a saint for putting up with her ragtag life. End of Days is her first series.

No comments:

Post a Comment